Air Swift launches Cebu-El Nido flights

AyalaLand-owned local carrier Air Swift is opening Cebu to El Nido direct flights, expanding its exclusive Manila-El Nido operations to service the Korean and Visayan regional markets

By Monica De Leon

Air Swift's ATR 42-500
AyalaLand’s Air Swift, formerly Island Transvoyager (ITI), is launching flights from Cebu to El Nido on November 26, expanding its current exclusive Manila-El Nido operations.

Air Swift's logo
The carrier, which has been operating on the profitable Manila-El Nido leg for the past 12 years, has also rebranded and gradually changed its name to Air Swift.

A soon-to-launch website that will accept online bookings and reflect the name change is also in the works.

In the meantime, the carrier’s new Cebu to El Nido flights scheduled once a day, will be using ITI’s 50-seater ATR 42500, departing El Nido at about 12:55pm, and departing Cebu at about 3:15pm.

According to Air Swift head of commercial Fely Salvador, the flight intends to service the El Nido market from Cebu, now an international hub, second to Manila.

“South Koreans and the Japanese comprise about 40 per cent of our market and a lot of them come into the country through Cebu. When they want to go to El Nido, they have to fly all the way to Manila from where they take an El Nido-bound flight,” said Salvador.

She said Air Swift also gets a lot of group bookings from the Visayas region and Cebu is the region’s gateway. 

Air Swift is offering an introductory rate of P3,500 (about US $81) per way for the new route, valid until the end of the year. For 2016, the lean season (June 1 to November 30) rate will be P5,350 per way, while the peak season (January 1 to May 31) rate will be P7,022 per way.

On top of the new Cebu route, Air Swift flies four times daily from Manila to El Nido and back. The airline’s fleet consists of two ATR 42500s, one of which will be replaced by a more sophisticated ATR 42600 in December.

To book Air Swift flights, call +632 851 5664 or 851 5674.

Published November 2015